We are experiencing higher than usual volumes at our ER. Please see the wait times here.

Rady Children's Specialists


Our doctors are board certified in child abuse pediatrics.

Shalon Nienow, M.D., FAAP, Division Director; Medical Director; Associate Program Director, Child Abuse Pediatrics Fellowship; Associate Clinical Professor, UC San Diego

Nicole Ayson, M.D., Child Abuse Pediatrician; Clinical Instructor of Pediatrics, UC San Diego

Marilyn Kaufhold, M.D., Child Abuse Pediatrician

Cindy Kuelbs, M.D., Child Abuse Pediatrician; Chief Medical Informatics Officer, Rady Children’s Hospital; Clnical Professor of Pediatrics, UC San Diego

Natalie Laub, M.D., M.S.H.P., FAAAP, Program Director Child Abuse Pediatrics Fellowship; Clinical Assistant Professor UC San Diego

Premi Suresh, M.D., Child Abuse Pediatrician; Associate Clinical Professor of Pediatrics, UC San Diego

Sarah Vega, M.D.

Sarah Villarroel, D.O., Child Abuse Pediatrician; Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Uniformed University of the Health Sciences