COVID-19 Updates: Latest Information for Parents

Trauma Center

Team

The Trauma Center is a multidisciplinary collaboration, uniting experts from departments throughout the Hospital to provide lifesaving care.

These departments are the Chadwick Center for Children & Families; Child Life Services; Critical Care; Emergency Medicine; Neurosurgery; Orthopedics and Scoliosis; Pain Services; Plastic Surgery; Occupational Therapy; Oral/Maxillofacial Surgery; Ophthalmology; Otolaryngology (ENT); Physical Therapy; Radiology; Rehabilitation Medicine; Spiritual Care; and Pediatric Surgery.

Trauma Administrative Team

Romeo C. Ignacio, Jr., M.D., M.S.c, MPATH, FACS, FAAP
Trauma Medical Director
Phone: 858-966-4010
Pager: 858-494-7456
Email: RIgnacio1@rchsd.org

 

Matthew Derkrikorian, B.S.N., R.N., CEN, CPEN, AEMT
Manager, Trauma Services
Phone: 858-966-4010
Pager: 858-494-4212
Email: mderkrikorian@rchsd.org

 

Berda Taylor
Trauma Medical Staff Specialist
Phone: 858-966-4010
Email: btaylor@rchsd.org

 

 

 

Cindy Burgal, R.N., B.S.N., C-NPT
Trauma Registrar and Data Analyst
Phone: 858-966-4010
Email: cburgal@rchsd.org

 

 

 

Kelly Wisegarver, R.N., B.S.N., CCRN
Trauma Clinical Coordinator
Phone: 858-966-4010
Pager: 858-494-3127
Email: kwisegarver@rchsd.org

 


Kevin Smith, R.N., B.S.N.
Trauma Registrar and Data Analyst
Phone: 858-966-4010
Email: ksmith@rchsd.org

 

 

 

Leah Hill, B.S.N., R.N., CPEN
Trauma Nurse Educator
Phone: 858-966-4010
Pager: 858-494-0399
Email: lhill1@rchsd.org