COVID-19 Updates: Latest Information for Parents

Trauma Center

Team

The Trauma Center is a multidisciplinary collaboration, uniting experts from departments throughout the Hospital to provide lifesaving care.

These departments are the Chadwick Center for Children & Families; Child Life Services; Critical Care; Emergency Medicine; Neurosurgery; Orthopedics and Scoliosis; Pain Services; Plastic Surgery; Occupational Therapy; Oral/Maxillofacial Surgery; Ophthalmology; Otolaryngology (ENT); Physical Therapy; Radiology; Rehabilitation Medicine; Spiritual Care; and Pediatric Surgery.

Trauma Administrative Team

Romeo Ignacio Jr., M.D.
Trauma Medical Director
Phone: 858-966-4010
Pager: 858-494-7456
Email: RIgnacio1@rchsd.org

Matthew DerkrikorianMatthew Derkrikorian, B.S..N, R.N., CEN, CPEN
Manager, Trauma Services
Phone: 858-966-4010
Pager: 858-494-4212
Email: mderkrikorian@rchsd.org

Berda TaylorBerda Taylor
Trauma Medical Staff Specialist
Phone: 858-966-4010
Email: btaylor@rchsd.org

Cindy Burgal, R.N., B.S.N.
Trauma Registrar and Data Analyst
Phone: 858-966-4010
Email: cburgal@rchsd.org

Kelly2Kelly Wisegarver, R.N., B.SN
Trauma Clinical Coordinator
Phone: 858-966-4010
Pager: 858-494-3127
Email: kwisegarver@rchsd.org

Kevin Smith Kevin Smith, RN, BSN
Trauma Registrar and Data Analyst
Phone: 858-966-4010
Email: ksmith@rchsd.org